Stuffed portobello mushrooms

Yes, not an appetizing picture, I know.

The rest of the lentils went into making these stuffed portobello mushrooms. I heated up some garlic and spinach, added the lentils, salt, pepper, and a bit of lemon juice. I then mixed it with goat cheese (I think he uses feta). I put this mixture on the mushroom caps, sprinkled with breadcrumbs and in the oven it went.

It was pretty good. Not amazing, but solid.

Now that I have started cooking from this book, my enthusiasm for it has diminished. I still like the idea, but there are a lot of recipes that I already know how to make (tacos, salads etc.), and generally make without recipes with whatever I’ve got in the fridge. I’m leaning towards the donate pile with this one…

Leave a Reply

