Cauliflower frittata with parlsey and pecorino

Yet another frittata from Bishop’s book. I love cauliflower, but it’s a vegetable I never would have thought to put into a frittata. So when I saw the recipe, I figured I’d give it a shot!

It’s actually pretty tasty. The recipe is not complicated. You boil the cauliflower. Sauté some onions, add the cauliflower. Then pour over the egg/pecorino/parley mix. And cook.

I think it needed a bit more a flavour boost. If I did it again, I would roast the cauliflower instead of boiling it. I LOVE roasted cauliflower. I also used too much of it (and likely didn’t chop it small enough) so there wasn’t quite enough egg mixture to hold it together all that well.

This isn’t a frittata I’m itching to make again, but if I have an avalanche of cauliflower, it’s definitely something I would consider.

Leave a Reply

