Spinach and mushroom fritters

So it seems unfair to judge this recipe because I, as usual, didn’t follow it exactly. It called for ricotta, which I didn’t have, and it called for them to be baked. However, I have never had much success baking fritters or vegetable burgers; I find they don’t hold together well. So I subbed in parmigiano and fried them.

They are good. A little under seasoned…I’d add more salt and pepper and likely herbs next time (the recipe didn’t call for any…I put in a bit of parsley, but thyme would also be nice). I’d also try it with the ricotta. I started cooking them on my stainless steel skillet, but they stuck, so I switched to the cast iron, which worked much better.

Leave a Reply

