Madison: Green lentils with roasted beets and preserved lemon

So…in my usual style, it’s not really fair to judge this recipe because I made a lot of changes. I had beets from my CSA and wanted to cook up some lentils, so this salad seemed to be the ticket.

Except I didn’t have preserved lemon (I really need to make it).

And I had already pre-boiled the beets, waiting to do something with me.

And I added spinach to get in some more greens.

And I didn’t use the dressing recommended either. In fact, I can’t remember what dressing I used, since I made this last week.

And I ate it with ricotta.

Not attractive, but tasty. Eventually I’ll try her version.

 

Leave a Reply

