July/August Selection

I’m a little late making my selections for the summer. I needed a bit of a break from the cookbooks for a while. But I’m back.

I’m doing two months because I’m gone a bit this summer. I figured since summer is such a vegetable heavy time, I’d take the opportunity to continue testing my vegetarian cookbooks.

The first is supposedly a classic – Deborah Madison’s The New Vegetarian Cooking for Everyone. The second is the River Cottage Veg cookbook. I’ve cooked a bit out of both of them before, but I’m looking forward to taking a deeper dive.

I haven’t had much time to scour the books for recipes I want to cook, so this summer is going to be more of a ‘fly by the seat of my pants’ situation.

 

Leave a Reply

