Deliciously Ella – failed chickpea wraps

My first recipe from Deliciously Ella was decidedly…not delicious.

These seemed like socca (chickpea flatbread), so I decided to give them a go. You are supposed to mix chickpea flour, water, some herbs and a bit of salt. It was supposed to be a loose batter, but mine was really thick, so | added water to make it more like crepe batter. I tried cooking them up, but, as you can see from the picture, that wasn’t really successful.

So not worth the effort. I think I’ll stick with wheat-based flatbread.

Leave a Reply

