Jerusalem: Roasted cauliflower and hazelnut salad

So, this was supposed to be the cauliflower and hazelnut salad from Jerusalem. Instead, it’s a combination of that and a Brussels sprout salad I found online by the same author. I kind of mashed the two together, with good results. I didn’t have quiet enough cauliflower for just the one salad.

So this salad had roasted cauliflower, Brussels sprouts that I halved and sauteed with salt and pepper until soft, pomegranates, cinnamon, all spice, lemon juice, maple syrup and a bit of pomegranate molasses. To be honest, I kind of winged the dressing.

I’m eating them with Middle Eastern cabbage rolls I made from a mix of internet recipes. They are so good! A mix of lamb and beef, seasoned with 7 spice, and cooked in water with lots of lemon and fried garlic. I think I like them better than the Eastern European cabbage rolls I’m used to.

img_2478-2

Leave a Reply

