Little Paris Kitchen – Chicken with mushrooms and white wine sauce

I bought a bunch of mushrooms thinking I would make risotto. But then I made asparagus risotto. So…what to do with all the mushrooms?!

This is the first recipe I’ve made out of the Rachel Khoo’s Little Paris Kitchen. I normally wouldn’t have bought it, but my neighbourhood cookbook store was going out of business (sad!) and they had a huge sale, so I bought it.

This is a fairly basic recipe – I could definitely make something similar without a recipe. But, I followed it pretty faithfully. The only thing I changed was baking the chicken in the oven instead of cutting it up and sauteing it on the stove.

This was good. But you can’t really go wrong with a basic gravy and mushrooms. I did put in too much lemon juice (tablespoon instead of teaspoon), but I like lemon, so that’s not a big deal.

 

Leave a Reply

